Campus Safety Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Campus Safety Staff



Administrative

Bill Ferguson

Bill Ferguson

Director and Chief of Campus Safety
wferguson@colgate.edu
Gert Neubauer

Gert Neubauer

Associate Director for Administrative Services
gneubauer@colgate.edu
Val Brogan

Val Brogan

Assistant Director for Investigations
vbrogan@colgate.edu
Sue Marks

Sue Marks

Administrative Assistant
smarks@colgate.edu
Michael Sitts

Michael Sitts

Lieutenant
msitts@colgate.edu


Sergeants/ Shift Supervisors

Kevin Alt

Kevin Alt

Sergeant
kalt@colgate.edu
Brian Bain

Brian Bain

Sergeant
bbain@colgate.edu


Patrol Officers

Steve Calvert

Steve Calvert

Part-time officer
scalvert@colgate.edu
Avatar

Jennifer Chapman

Full-time officer
jchapman@colgate.edu
Steve Ciolek

Steve Ciolek

Part-time officer
sciolek@colgate.edu

Rose Evans

Part-time officer
revans@colgate.edu
Norm Fuess

Norm Fuess

Part-time officer
nfuess@colgate.edu
Avatar

Alex Galler

Part-time officer
agaller@colgate.edu
Dave Gantt

Dave Gantt

Full-time officer
dgantt@colgate.edu
Avatar

Wesley Jackson

Full-time officer
wjackson@colgate.edu
Robert Kane III

Robert Kane, III

Full-time officer
rkane@colgate.edu
kathy kicinski

Kathy Kicinski

Full-time officer
kkicinski@colgate.edu
Avatar

Cortney Mayo

Part-time officer
cmayo@colgate.edu
Frank Mazzeo

Frank Mazzeo

Part-time officer
fmazzeo@colgate.edu
Jason Pierce

Jason Pierce

Full-time officer
jpierce@colgate.edu

Rebecca Schermerhorn

Full-time officer
rschermerhorn@colgate.edu
Avatar

Nate Stark

Part-time officer
nstark@colgate.edu
Kirk Stewart

Kirk Stewart

Full-time officer
kstewart@colgate.edu


Dispatchers

Avatar

Cate Childs

cchilds@colgate.edu


Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol

The members of our Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol (SASP) provide medical transports, escorts, blue light and emergency lighting operational checks, fire extinguisher inspections, and response to room lockouts. They also work on the event management crew.