Campus Safety Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Campus Safety Staff



Administrative

Gert Neubauer

Gert Neubauer

Acting Director of Campus Safety
gneubauer@colgate.edu
Val Brogan

Val Brogan

Assistant Director for Investigations
vbrogan@colgate.edu
Sue Marks

Sue Marks

Administrative Assistant
smarks@colgate.edu
Michael Sitts

Michael Sitts

Lieutenant
msitts@colgate.edu
Letta Palmer

Letta Palmer

Outreach Coordinator
lpalmer@colgate.edu


Sergeants/ Shift Supervisors

Kevin Alt

Kevin Alt

Sergeant
kalt@colgate.edu
Brian Bain

Brian Bain

Sergeant
bbain@colgate.edu


Patrol Officers

Steve Calvert

Steve Calvert

Part-time officer
scalvert@colgate.edu
Jennifer Chapman

Jennifer Chapman

Full-time officer
jchapman@colgate.edu
Matthew DelFuoco

Matthew Del Fuoco

Part-time officer
mdelfuoco@colgate.edu

Rose Evans

Part-time officer
revans@colgate.edu
Dave Gantt

Dave Gantt

Full-time officer
dgantt@colgate.edu
Zarif Hanif

Zarif Hanif

Full-time officer
Robert Kane III

Robert Kane, III

Full-time officer
rkane@colgate.edu
Kimberly Lewis

Kimberly Lewis

Part-time officer
klewis@colgate.edu
Jason Pierce

Jason Pierce

Full-time officer
jpierce@colgate.edu
Rebecca Schermerhorn

Rebecca Schermerhorn

Full-time officer
rschermerhorn@colgate.edu
Kirk Stewart

Kirk Stewart

Full-time officer
kstewart@colgate.edu


Dispatchers

Avatar

Cate Childs

cchilds@colgate.edu
Alex Galler

Alex Galler

agaller@colgate.edu
Avatar

Tony Mercado

amercado@colgate.edu
Avatar

Garin Thornton

gthornton@colgate.edu


Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol

The members of our Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol (SASP) provide medical transports, escorts, blue light and emergency lighting operational checks, fire extinguisher inspections, and response to room lockouts. They also work on the event management crew.