Admission for International Students Skip Navigation

International Students

We strive for a diverse community with outlets that are representative of not only our nation, but of the world. Colgate is an environment where students can appreciate and explore their own cultures as well as those of the people around them.
Prepared by interdisciplinary studies focused around universally marketable skills, Colgate students take impressive strides after their four years. In a study that examined salaries, Colgate was ranked 12th among all universities and colleges included in the study, tied with Yale University. On campus, our Office of International Student Services will help you find success at Colgate.

Top Graduate Schools

Our alumni are accepted into these prestigious institutions:
  • Columbia University
  • New York University
  • Harvard University
  • Cornell University
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Syracuse University
  • Boston University
  • George Washington University
  • University of Rochester
  • Northwestern University
  • Georgetown University
  • University of Virginia
  • Yale University
  • University of Michigan
  • Duke University

Top Career Fields

Recent graduates choose these fields most often:
  • Communications/media
  • Financial services
  • Education
  • Consulting
  • Nonprofit/social change
  • Healthcare and medicine
  • Business/management
  • Law/legal services
  • Technology/computing

Learn More About the Liberal Arts

The Core Curriculum provides foundational knowledge for you to succeed in any career.

Check out out the current list of cultural and political organizations on campus.

Learn more about the hub of multicultural dialogue on campus.

Colgate Student Body

Students on campus come from 47 countries, including:
    • Australia
    • Austria
    • Bahrain
    • Bangladesh
    • Brunei Darussalam
    • Bulgaria
    • Canada
    • China
    • Czech Republic
    • Dominican Republic
    • Ethiopia
    • France
    • Germany
    • Ghana
    • Greece
    • India
    • Israel
    • Jamaica
    • Kenya
    • Lithuania
    • Malaysia
    • Mauritius
    • Mexico
    • Moldova
    • Myanmar
    • Nepal
    • Netherlands
    • New Zealand
    • Norway
    • Pakistan
    • Philippines
    • Republic of Korea
    • Romania
    • Russia
    • Rwanda
    • Serbia
    • Singapore
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • Taiwan
    • Tanzania
    • Trinidad and Tobago
    • Uganda
    • United Kingdom
    • United States of America
    • Vietnam
    • Zimbabwe