Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Mieka Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography and Russian and Eurasian Studies; Director, Russian & Eurasian Studies Program; Associate Professor of University Studies, Chair, First-Year Seminars and Global Engagements Programs
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Associate Professor of Art & Art History; Director, Medieval & Renaissance Studies Program
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Ian Helfant
Associate Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies and Environmental Studies
302 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7721
ihelfant@colgate.edu

Alice Nakhimovsky
Distinguished Chair in Jewish Studies and Professor of Jewish Studies and Russian and Eurasian Studies; Director, Jewish Studies Program
306B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7274
asnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Tracy Piatti
Administrative Assistant
216 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7534
tpiatti@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Division of University Studies; Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies
410 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History and Russian and Eurasian Studies
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Richard Sylvester
Professor of Russian, Emeritus
rsylvester@colgate.edu