Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Sergei Domashenko
Coordinator-Government Documents, Maps and Microforms; Lecturer in Russian and Eurasian Studies
Case-Geyer
P: 315-228-7508
sdomashenko@colgate.edu

Mieka Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography and Russian and Eurasian Studies; Director of the Russian & Eurasian Studies Program; Associate Professor of University Studies, Chair of First-year Seminar and Global Engagements Programs
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Ian Helfant
Associate Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies and Environmental Studies
302 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7721
ihelfant@colgate.edu

Nygmet Ibadildin
A. Lindsay O'Connor Assistant Professor
Lawrence Hall
nibadildin@colgate.edu

Alice Nakhimovsky
Distinguished Chair in Jewish Studies and Professor of Jewish Studies and Russian and Eurasian Studies
306B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7274
asnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Division of University Studies; Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies
410 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History and Russian and Eurasian Studies, Director of the Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Richard Sylvester
Professor of Russian, Emeritus
rsylvester@colgate.edu