Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Olga Anisimova
Russian Language Intern, Fulbright
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6183
oanisimova@colgate.edu

Sergei Domashenko
Coordinator-Government Documents, Maps and Microforms; Lecturer in Russian and Eurasian Studies
Case-Geyer
P: 315-228-7508
sdomashenko@colgate.edu

Mieka Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography; Director, Russian & Eurasian Studies
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Ian Helfant
Associate Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies and Environmental Studies
302 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7721
ihelfant@colgate.edu

Alice Nakhimovsky
Distinguished Chair in Jewish Studies and Professor of Jewish Studies and Russian and Eurasian Studies
306B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7274
asnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies; Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
407 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History; Director, Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Richard Sylvester
Professor of Russian, Emeritus
rsylvester@colgate.edu