Faculty - Professors - Spanish - French - Italian - Romance Languages Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Romance Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Rachel Amann-Burns
Interim Coordinator
17 Lawrence Hall - Keck Center
P: 315-228-7257
ramann@colgate.edu

Danny Barreto
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
219A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Ida Giulia Bassanello
Italian Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
ibassanello@colgate.edu

Rosa (Elvia) Bona
Administrative Assistant
215A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7289
ebona@colgate.edu

Monica Escudero Moro
Lecturer in Spanish
Lawrence Hall
mmoro@colgate.edu

Monica Facchini
Assistant Professor of Italian
208 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7048
mfacchini@colgate.edu

Ross Ferlito
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
rferlito@colgate.edu

John Gallucci
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
204 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7285
jgallucci@colgate.edu

Sonja Hamilton
Adjunct Faculty--Humanities
207 B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7022
shamilton1@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
210A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Helene Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Academic Director of OUS
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Bernadette Lintz
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7287
blintz@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Pilar Mejia Barrera
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
216 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7286
pbarrera@colgate.edu

Yuqiu Meng
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
219B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6140
ymeng@colgate.edu

Franziska Merklin
Senior Lecturer of Italian
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6226
fmerklin@colgate.edu

Ana (Anuka) Mombiedro Lozano
Spanish Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
amombiedro@colgate.edu

John Naughton
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities in the Department of Romance Languages
215 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7204
jnaughton@colgate.edu

James Nicholls
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
jnicholls@colgate.edu

Maria Nicholls
Assistant Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
mnicholls@colgate.edu

Betty Pagnier
French Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
bpagnier@colgate.edu

Jill Pitts
Lecturer in Spanish
210A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7015
jpitts@colgate.edu

Fernando Plata
Professor of Spanish
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7088
fplata@colgate.edu

Mahadevi Ramakrishnan
Senior Lecturer
214 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7947
mramakrishnan@colgate.edu

Patrick Riley
Associate Professor of French
208A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7299
priley@colgate.edu

Jose Francisco Robles
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
207 Lawrence Hall
jrobles@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Chair of the Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Marilyn (Lyn) Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Natalya Stolova
Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7089
nstolova@colgate.edu

Chrystian Zegarra
Assistant Professor of Spanish
217 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-5116
czegarra@colgate.edu