Faculty and Staff - Department of Religion - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Religion

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Wanda Warren Berry
Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emerita
wberry@colgate.edu

John Carter
Professor of the Study of the Great Religions of the World, Professor of Philosophy and Religion, and Director of Chapel House, Emeritus
jcarter@colgate.edu

Darlene Curtis
Administrative Assistant in the Department of Religion
315 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7808
dcurtis@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Murray W. and Mildred K. Finard Associate Professor in Jewish Studies, and Associate Professor of Religion; Associate Dean of the Faculty
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Yedida Eisenstat
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion and Jewish Studies
301A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6621
yeisenstat@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Charles A. Dana Professor of Religion
301B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7694
gfrank@colgate.edu

Tracey Hucks
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
McGregory Hall
thucks@colgate.edu

Aftab Jassal
Assistant Professor of Religion
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7688
ajassal@colgate.edu

Steven Kepnes
Professor of the Study of World Religions, Professor of Religion and Jewish Studies; Director of Chapel House and Director of the Fund for the Study of the Great Religions
303A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7697
skepnes@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Chair and Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Jenna Reinbold
Assistant Professor of Religion
318 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6466
jreinbold@colgate.edu

Harvey Sindima
Professor of Philosophy and Religion
309C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7698
hsindima@colgate.edu

Aaron Spevack
Assistant Professor of Religion
309B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6384
aspevack@colgate.edu

Ben Stahlberg
Senior Lecturer in Religion
317 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6102
bstahlberg@colgate.edu

Brenton Sullivan
Assistant Professor of Religion
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6311
bsullivan@colgate.edu

Marilyn Thie
Professor of Philosophy and Religion and Women’s Studies, Emerita
mthie@colgate.edu

Chris Vecsey
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of the Humanities and Native American Studies in the Department of Religion; Chair, Department of Religion
303 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7277
cvecsey@colgate.edu