Faculty and Staff - Department of Religion - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Religion

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Wanda Warren Berry
Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emerita
wberry@colgate.edu

Coleman Brown
Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emeritus and University Chaplain, Emeritus
cobrown@colgate.edu

Darlene Curtis
Administrative Assistant in the Religion, Russion and Eurasian Studies and Jewish Studies Department
315 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7808
dcurtis@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Associate Professor of Religion & Jewish Studies; Director of Jewish Studies
307 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Religion
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7219
gfrank@colgate.edu

Douglas Hicks
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
103 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7222
dhicks@colgate.edu

Eliza Kent
Professor of Religion
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7688
ekent@colgate.edu

Steven Kepnes
Director of the Chapel House, Director of the Fund for the Study of Great Religions; Chair of the Department Religion
303A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7697
skepnes@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Aisha Musa
Assistant Professor of Religion and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6621
amusa@colgate.edu

Jenna Reinbold
Assistant Professor of Religion
308 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6466
jreinbold@colgate.edu

Harvey Sindima
Professor of Philosophy and Religion; Presidential Scholar
309C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7698
hsindima@colgate.edu

Robert Smith
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Aaron Spevack
Assistant Professor of Religion
309B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6384
aspevack@colgate.edu

Benjamin (Ben) Stahlberg
Senior Lecturer in Religion
318 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6102
bstahlberg@colgate.edu

Christopher (Chris) Vecsey
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of the Humanities and Native American Studies and Religion
303 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7277
cvecsey@colgate.edu