Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Peter Balakian
Donald M. and Constance H. Rebar Professor in Humanities, Professor of English
415 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7271
pbalakian@colgate.edu

Teo Ballve
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies and Geography
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7491
tballve@colgate.edu

Karen Harpp
Professor of Geology and Peace and Conflict Studies; University Marshal; Director, Benton Scholars Program
424 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7211
kharpp@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Peace & Conflict Studies Program
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Xan Karn
Assistant Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Daniel Bertrand Monk
George R. and Myra T. Cooley Professor of Peace & Conflict Studies and Professor of Geography
310 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7945
dmonk@colgate.edu

Jacob Mundy
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
222 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6182
jmundy@colgate.edu

Max Rayneard
Research Affiliate
P: 315-228-7266
mrayneard@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Division of University Studies; Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies
410 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Amanda Stewart
Administrative Assistant for Peace and Conflict Studies, Africana and Latin American Studies
Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
astewart@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Nigel Young
Cooley Research Professor of Peace Studies, Emeritus
nyoung@colgate.edu