Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Peter Balakian
Donald M. and Constance H. Rebar Professor in Humanities; Professor of English; Director of Creative Writing
415 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7271
pbalakian@colgate.edu

Teo Ballve
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies and Geography
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7491
tballve@colgate.edu

David Campbell
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor
220 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6290
adcampbell@colgate.edu

Karen Harpp
Professor of Geology and Peace and Conflict Studies; University Marshal; Director, Benton Scholars Program
424 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7211
kharpp@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director, Peace & Conflict Studies Program
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Alexander Karn
Assistant Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Daniel Bertrand Monk
George R. and Myra T. Cooley Professor of Peace & Conflict Studies and Professor of Geography
310 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7945
dmonk@colgate.edu

Jacob Mundy
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
222 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6182
jmundy@colgate.edu

Max Rayneard
Research Affiliate
P: 315-228-7266
mrayneard@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies; Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
407 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Amanda Stewart
Administrative Assistant for Peace and Conflict Studies, Africana and Latin American Studies
Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
astewart@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Nigel Young
Cooley Research Professor of Peace Studies, Emeritus
nyoung@colgate.edu