Faculty and Staff - Native American Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Native American Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Anthony (Tony) Aveni
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Astronomy and Anthropology and Native American Studies
410 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7214
aaveni@colgate.edu

Melissa Kagle
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6156
mkagle@colgate.edu

Jordan Kerber
Professor of Anthropology and Native American Studies; Director of Native American Studies
421 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7559
jkerber@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music and Africana & Latin American Studies
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Carol Ann Lorenz
Senior Curator of the Longyear Museum of Anthropology; Lecturer in Art & Art History, Native American Studies, Africana & Latin American Studies, and Sociology & Anthropology
115/116 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7184
clorenz@colgate.edu

Jenna Reinbold
Assistant Professor of Religion
308 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6466
jreinbold@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Assistant Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Aaron Solle
Administrative Assistant for Peace & Conflict Studies and Native American Studies
221 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
asolle@colgate.edu

Christopher (Chris) Vecsey
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of the Humanities and Native American Studies and Religion
303 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7277
cvecsey@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu