Faculty and Staff - Medieval and Renaissance Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Susan Cerasano
Edgar W.B. Fairchild Professor of Literature
416 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7269
scerasano@colgate.edu

Ben Child
Assistant Professor of English
305 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7266
bchild@colgate.edu

Alan Cooper
Associate Professor of History
323 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7159
acooper@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English; Chair, Department of English
406 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Professor of Religion
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7694
gfrank@colgate.edu

John Gallucci
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
204 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7285
jgallucci@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Noor Khan
Associate Professor in History
325 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Robert Kraynak
Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for Freedom & Western Civilization
132 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7525
rkraynak@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Margaret Maurer
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature
311 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7265
mmaurer@colgate.edu

Judith Oliver
Professor of Art and Art History and Medieval & Renaissance Studies Emerita
P: 315-228-7629
joliver@colgate.edu

Fernando Plata Parga
Professor of Spanish
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7088
fplata@colgate.edu

Patrick Riley
Associate Professor of French
208A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7299
priley@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies, Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director, Medieval & Renaissance Studies Program
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History; Director, Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Bill Stull
Associate Professor of the Classics; Chair, Department of The Classics
04 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7283
wstull@colgate.edu

Joseph Swain
Associate Professor of Music
105 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7644
jswain@colgate.edu