Faculty and Staff - Medieval and Renaissance Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies, Director of ALST and Coordinator of Latin American Studies
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Susan Cerasano
Edgar W.B. Fairchild Professor of Literature
318 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7269
scerasano@colgate.edu

Alan Cooper
Associate Professor of History
323 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7159
acooper@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English
301B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Professor of Religion
105 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7694
gfrank@colgate.edu

John Gallucci
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
204 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7285
jgallucci@colgate.edu

Joscelyn Godwin
Professor of Music
MO2 Charles Dana Arts Center 
P: 315-228-7626
jgodwin@colgate.edu

George Hudson
Professor of English
303A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7263
ghudson@colgate.edu

Noor-Aiman (Noor) Khan
Associate Professor in History
309 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Robert Kraynak
Professor of Political Science; Director of the Center for Freedom & Western Civilization
132 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7525
rkraynak@colgate.edu

Frederick (Fred) Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Margaret Maurer
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7265
mmaurer@colgate.edu

Judith Oliver
Professor of Art and Art History and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Presidential Scholar
302 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7629
joliver@colgate.edu

Fernando Plata
Professor of Spanish
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7088
fplata@colgate.edu

Patrick Riley
Associate Professor of French; Chair of Romance Languages and Literatures
208A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7299
priley@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Associate Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director of MARS
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Joseph P. Swain
Associate Professor of Music
105 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7644
jswain@colgate.edu