Faculty and Staff - Department of Mathematics - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Mathematics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Ike Agbanusi
Visiting Assistant Professor
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7951
iagbanusi@colgate.edu

Abe Ahmad
Neil R. Grabois Chair in Mathematics, Emeritus
iahmad@colgate.edu

Ahmet Ay
Associate Professor of Biology and Mathematics
206 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6176
aay@colgate.edu

Joe Chen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
214 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6557
jpchen@colgate.edu

Jens Christensen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
216 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7738
jchristensen@colgate.edu

Will Cipolli
Assistant Professor
McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6118
wcipolli@colgate.edu

Evelyn Hart
Professor of Mathematics
322 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7736
ehart@colgate.edu

David Howard
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
220 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7228
dmhoward@colgate.edu

Charlotte Jablonski
Administrative Assistant
209A McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7719
cjablonski@colgate.edu

Silvia Jiménez Bolaños
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
207 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6045
sjimenez@colgate.edu

Dave Lantz
Professor of Mathematics
321 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7737
dlantz@colgate.edu

William E. Mastrocola
Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
wmastrocola@colgate.edu

Gertrude Pownall
Instructor in Mathematics, Emerita
notlisted

Malcolm Pownall
Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
notlisted

Aaron Robertson
Professor of Mathematics; Chair, Department of Mathematics
219 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7227
arobertson@colgate.edu

Dan Saracino
Neil R. Grabois Professor of Mathematics
218 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7246
dsaracino@colgate.edu

Dan Schult
Charles G. Hetherington Professor of Mathematics; Director, Picker Institute for Interdisciplinary Sciences
204 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7651
dschult@colgate.edu

Gunog Seo
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
203 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7230
gseo@colgate.edu

Al Strand
Professor of Mathematics
215 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7248
astrand@colgate.edu

Tom Tucker
Charles G. Hetherington Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
ttucker@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu