Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Heidi Angueira
Administrative Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
hangueira@colgate.edu

Helene Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Eliza Kent
Professor of Religion
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7688
ekent@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies; Director of Women's Studies
117 B East Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric and Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Director, LGBTQ Program
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Kenneth (Ken) Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu


Contributing Faculty

Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of classics

John Connor
Assistant Professor of English

Michael Coyle
Professor of English

Constance Harsh
Professor of English

Kay Johnston
Professor of educational studies and women's studies

Nina Moore
Associate professor of political science

Mary Moran
Professor of anthropology and Africana & Latin American studies

Mary Simonson
Associate professor of film & media studies, and women's studies

Mark Stern
Assistant professor of educational studies

Margaret Wehrer
Lecturer in anthropology