Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Heidi Angueira
Administrative Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
hangueira@colgate.edu

Danny Barreto
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
219A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Travis Beaver
Visiting Assistant Professor
414 Alumni Hall
tbeaver@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

John Connor
Assistant Professor of English
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
jconnor@colgate.edu

Michael Coyle
Professor of English
402 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7264
mcoyle@colgate.edu

Kim Creasap
Visiting Assistant Professor
424 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7551
kcreasap@colgate.edu

Melissa Kagle
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6156
mkagle@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies; Director of Women's Studies
117 B East Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Jenn Lutman
Director of the Writing and Speaking Center
211A Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7376
jlutman@colgate.edu

Ani Maitra
Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies
310C Little Hall
P: 315-228-6061
amaitra@colgate.edu

Nina Moore
Associate Professor of Political Science
119 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7521
nmoore@colgate.edu

Lavinia Nicolae
Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology
409 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6295
lnicolae@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the Caribbean Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Anne Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Lyn Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity; Title IX Coordinator
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Cristina Serna
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6035
cserna@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies, Director of the Film & Media Studies Program
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric and Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Director, LGBTQ Program
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Casey Sprock
Lecturer in LGBTQ Studies
East Hall
csprock@colgate.edu

Mark Stern
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6136
mstern@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu