Faculty and Staff - Department of German - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - German

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Maxi Albrecht
German Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6029
malbrecht@colgate.edu

Claire Baldwin
Associate Professor of German; Chair of German
110B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7281
cmbaldwin@colgate.edu

Alexis Briley
Visiting Assistant Professor of German
102 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6041
abriley@colgate.edu

Franziska Goetzke
Max Kade Fellow
Lawrence Hall
fgotzke@colgate.edu

Dierk Hoffmann
Professor of German, Emeritus
dhoffmann@colgate.edu

Agnes Langdon
Professor of German, Emerita
nocolgate-email

H. Jurgen (Jurgen) Meyer-Wendt
Professor of German, Emeritus
jmeyerwendt@colgate.edu

Matthew Miller
Assistant Professor of German
110 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6181
mdmiller1@colgate.edu

Nicole Schmidt
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
nschmidt@colgate.edu

Alan Swensen
Associate Professor of German
116A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7769
aswensen@colgate.edu