Faculty and Staff - Department of German - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - German

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Claire Baldwin
Associate Professor of German
110B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7281
cmbaldwin@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

Dirk Hoffmann
Professor of German, Emeritus
dhoffmann@colgate.edu

Agnes Langdon
Professor of German, Emerita
notlisted

Jürgen Meyer-Wendt
Professor of German, Emeritus
jmeyerwendt@colgate.edu

Matthew Miller
Associate Professor of German
110 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6181
mdmiller1@colgate.edu

Manuela Ruckdeschel
Max Kade Fellow
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7980
mruckdeschel@colgate.edu

Arthur Salvo
Visiting Assistant Professor of German
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
asalvo@colgate.edu

Judith Saurer
German Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
jsaurer@colgate.edu

Alan Swensen
Associate Professor of German; Chair, Department of German
116A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7769
aswensen@colgate.edu