Faculty and Staff - Department of Geology - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Geology

We love what we do and would be happy to answer any questions you have about our department or talk to you about any interest you have in geology. 

Richard April
Dunham Beldon Jr. Professor of Geology
336 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7212
rapril@colgate.edu

Dennis Geist
Research Associate of Geology
Ho Science Center
dgeist@colgate.edu

Karen Harpp
Associate Professor of Geology
424 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7211
kharpp@colgate.edu

Dianne (Di) Keller
Senior Lecturer in Geology
339 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7893
dkeller@colgate.edu

Amy Leventer
Professor of Geology
421 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7213
aleventer@colgate.edu

David Linsley
Geology Technician
126 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7123
dlinsley@colgate.edu

James (Jim) McLelland
Charles A. Dana Professor of Geology, Emeritus
jmclelland@colgate.edu

Jodi McNamara
Administrative Assistant
220 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7201
jmcnamara@colgate.edu

William Peck
Professor of Geology; Chair of the Geology Department
422 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6798
wpeck@colgate.edu

Paul Pinet
Professor of Geology and Environmental Studies
338 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7656
ppinet@colgate.edu

Bruce Selleck
Harold Orville Whitnall Professor of Geology
333 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7949
bselleck@colgate.edu

Constance (Connie) Soja
Professor of Geology
343 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7200
csoja@colgate.edu

Kelsey Winsor
Visiting Instructor in Geology
334 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7202
kwinsor@colgate.edu

Martin Wong
Associate Professor of Geology
428 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7203
mswong@colgate.edu

Professor Martin Wong explaining mapping techniques in the field



Professor Connie Soja showing several interested community members the famous dinosaur egg



Professor Bruce Selleck showing a student bedding plane orientation in the field



Professor Rich April discussing post graduation plans with a student during a break in summer work



Professor William Peck teaches his research student how to work an extraction line for isotopic analysis