Faculty and Staff - Film and Media Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Film and Media Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Monica Facchini
Assistant Professor of Italian
208 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7048
mfacchini@colgate.edu

Angela Kowalski
Administrative Assistant, Film and Media Studies and the Institute for Creative and Performing Arts; Clifford Art Gallery Assistant
314 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6607
akowalski@colgate.edu

Paul Lopes
Associate Professor of Sociology
416 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7553
plopes@colgate.edu

Lynn Schwarzer
Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies; Director of Film & Media Studies
316 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7891
lschwarzer@colgate.edu

Wenhua Shi
Assistant Professor of Art & Art History
317 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7896
wshi@colgate.edu

Alicia Simmons
Assistant Professor of Sociology
422 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7990
asimmons@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Emilio Spadola
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
423 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6094
espadola@colgate.edu

Jennifer Stob
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies
312 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6232
jstob@colgate.edu

Linn Underhill
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
306 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7897
lunderhill@colgate.edu

Raymond (Ray) Watkins
Visiting Assistant Professor
310A Little Hall
P: 315-228-6170
rwatkins@colgate.edu

Gregory (Greg) Youmans
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6061
gyoumans@colgate.edu