Faculty and Staff - Department of Educational Studies - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Educational Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Ginger Babich
Administrative Assistant
19A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7256
gbabich@colgate.edu

Sally Bonet
Visiting Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
sbonet@colgate.edu

James Clarke
Professor of Education and Social Science, Emeritus
jclarke@colgate.edu

George DeBoer
Professor of Educational Studies, Emeritus
gdeboer@colgate.edu

Meg Gardner
Director of Teacher Preparation Program and Senior Lecturer
Persson Hall
mgardner@colgate.edu

Kelli Johnson
Educational Studies-Teacher Preparation Program Coordinator
425 Alumni Hall
kjohnson@colgate.edu

Kay Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies, Emerita
P: 315-228-7662
djohnston@colgate.edu

Chike McLoyd
Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
cmcloyd@colgate.edu

Berlisha Morton
Visiting Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6354
bmorton@colgate.edu

Jo Anne Pagano
Professor of Educational Studies, Emerita
P: 315-228-7253
jpagano@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community; Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Barbara Regenspan
Professor of Educational Studies
17 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7072
bregenspan@colgate.edu

Anne Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Mark Stern
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6136
mstern@colgate.edu

Ashley Taylor
Visiting Assistant Professor
11 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6156
ataylor1@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu