Faculty and Staff - Department of Economics - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Economics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!

Department Faculty and Staff

Benjamin Anderson
Assistant Professor in Economics
229 A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6238
bcanderson@colgate.edu

Jeffrey (Jeff) Baldani
Professor of Economics
225 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7519
jbaldani@colgate.edu

Carolina Castilla
Assistant Professor in Economics
231 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7541
ccastilla@colgate.edu

Deniz Civril
Visiting Assistant Professor
110 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6277
dcivril@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies
213 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7538
ugrapard@colgate.edu

Michael Haines
Banfi Vintners Professor of Economics
217 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7536
mhaines@colgate.edu

Charles (Rich) Higgins
Assistant Professor in Economics
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7042
rhiggins@colgate.edu

Adrian (Ted) Hyett
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor of American Institutions in the Department of Economics
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6275
ahyett@colgate.edu

Matthew (Matt) Jaremski
Assistant Professor of Economics
221 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7524
mjaremski@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies; Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics
214 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Zijun Luo
Visiting Assistant Professor in Economics
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6240
zluo@colgate.edu

Jay Mandle
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7960
jmandle@colgate.edu

Marni Manwarren
Administrative Assistant
222A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
mmanwarren@colgate.edu

Thomas (Tom) Michl
Professor of Economics
230 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7526
tmichl@colgate.edu

Michael O'Hara
Assistant Professor of Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7523
mohara@colgate.edu

Hugh Pinchin
Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hpinchin@colgate.edu

Catherine (Kay) Pollock
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor of American Institutions
224 Perrson Hall
P: 315-228-6273
cpollock@colgate.edu

Ayse Sapci
Assistant Professor of Economics
Persson Hall
asapci@colgate.edu

Koray Sayili
Visiting Instructor
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6274
ksayili@colgate.edu

Dean Scrimgeour
Assistant Professor of Economics
216 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7537
dscrimgeour@colgate.edu

Nicole Simpson
Associate Dean of the Faculty for International Initiatives; Associate Professor of Economics
234 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7991
nsimpson@colgate.edu

Chad Sparber
Associate Professor of Economics; Chair of the Department
233 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7967
csparber@colgate.edu

Steven Sprick Schuster
Visiting Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6276
ssprickschuster@colgate.edu

Samuel (Sam) Stradling
Lecturer in Social Sciences
sstradling@colgate.edu

Grace Ts'ao
Senior Lecturer in Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
gtsao@colgate.edu

Robert (Bob) Turner
Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies
228 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7529
rturner@colgate.edu

Don Waldman
Richard M. Kessler Professor of Economic Studies
227 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7530
dwaldman@colgate.edu