Faculty and Staff - Department of Economics - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Economics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!

Department Faculty and Staff

Benjamin Anderson
Assistant Professor in Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6238
bcanderson@colgate.edu

Jeff Baldani
Associate Dean of the Faculty; Professor of Economics
McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7519
jbaldani@colgate.edu

Meg Blume-Kohout
Visiting Assistant Professor
234 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6273
mblumekohout@colgate.edu

Carolina Castilla
Assistant Professor in Economics
231 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7541
ccastilla@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies, Emerita
Ugrapard@colgate.edu

Michael Haines
Banfi Vintners Professor of Economics
217 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7536
mhaines@colgate.edu

Rich Higgins
Assistant Professor in Economics
213 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7042
rhiggins@colgate.edu

Ted Hyett
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor of American Institutions in the Department of Economics
ahyett@colgate.edu

Matt Jaremski
Assistant Professor of Economics
221 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7524
mjaremski@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies; Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics
214 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Rick Klotz
Assistant Professor of Economics
232 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6274
rklotz@colgate.edu

Jay Mandle
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7960
jmandle@colgate.edu

Marni Manwarren
Administrative Assistant
222A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
mmanwarren@colgate.edu

Tom Michl
Professor of Economics
230 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7526
tmichl@colgate.edu

Hugh Pinchin
Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hpinchin@colgate.edu

Kay Pollock
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor of American Institutions
cpollock@colgate.edu

Ayse Sapci
Assistant Professor of Economics
231 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7955
asapci@colgate.edu

Dean Scrimgeour
Associate Professor of Economics
216 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7537
dscrimgeour@colgate.edu

Rishi Sharma
Assistant Professor
229A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7523
rsharma1@colgate.edu

Nicole Simpson
Associate Dean of the Faculty for International Initiatives; Professor of Economics
101 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7991
nsimpson@colgate.edu

Yang Song
Assistant Professor of Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6240
ysong@colgate.edu

Chad Sparber
Associate Professor of Economics; Chair, Department of Economics
233 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7967
csparber@colgate.edu

Steven Sprick Schuster
Assistant Professor of Economics
215 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6276
ssprickschuster@colgate.edu

Grace Ts'ao
Senior Lecturer in Economics
229B Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
gtsao@colgate.edu

Bob Turner
Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies
228 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7529
rturner@colgate.edu

Don Waldman
Richard M. Kessler Professor of Economic Studies
227 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7530
dwaldman@colgate.edu