Faculty and Staff - Biology Department - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Biology

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the biology department!
Rob Arnold
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rarnold@colgate.edu

Ahmet Ay
Associate Professor of Biology and Mathematics
206 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6176
aay@colgate.edu

Hira Bakshi
Biology Teaching Lab and Animal Care Technician
Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7747
hbakshi@colgate.edu

Rene Beers
Administrative Assistant
222 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7347
rbeers@colgate.edu

Ken Belanger
Associate Dean of Faculty, Professor of Biology
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6624
kbelanger@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

Nikki Doroshenko
Head Technician
313 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7389
ndoroshenko@colgate.edu

Frank Frey
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies; Academic Director, Office of Undergraduate Studies
224 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7871
ffrey@colgate.edu

Randy Fuller
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Biology
227 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7393
rfuller@colgate.edu

Robert Goodwin
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
notlisted

Engda Hagos
Associate Professor of Biology
205A Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6120
ehagos@colgate.edu

Roger Hoffman
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rhoffman@colgate.edu

Ron Hoham
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rhoham@colgate.edu

Geoff Holm
Associate Professor of Biology
212 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6495
gholm@colgate.edu

Barbara Hoopes
Professor of Biology
209 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7344
bhoopes@colgate.edu

Krista Ingram
Associate Professor of Biology
213 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7797
kingram@colgate.edu

Ana Jimenez
Assistant Professor
130 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7495
ajimenez@colgate.edu

Dietz Kessler
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
notlisted

Christine LaFave
Laboratory Instructor in Biology
310 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7882
cvisscher@colgate.edu

Tim McCay
Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies; Chair, Department of Biology
215 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7705
tmccay@colgate.edu

Damhnait McHugh
Raab Family Chair and Professor of Biology; Director of the Division of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
330 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7339
dmchugh@colgate.edu

Jason Meyers
Associate Professor of Biology and Neuroscience
210 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6468
jmeyers@colgate.edu

Mala Misra
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
314 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6270
mmisra@colgate.edu

John Novak
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
jnovak@colgate.edu

Bill Oostenink
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
James B. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7345
woostenink@colgate.edu

Nancy Pruitt
Professor of Biology, Emerita
P: 315-228-7347
Npruitt@colgate.edu

Reyna Stagnaro
Greenhouse Superintendent
127C Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6083
rstagnaro@colgate.edu

Bini Taye
Instructor
214 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7398
btaye@colgate.edu

Priscilla Van Wynsberghe
Assistant Professor of Biology
211 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6480
pvanwynsberghe@colgate.edu

Eddie Watkins
Associate Professor of Biology
129 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7660
jwatkins@colgate.edu

Jeanne Willard
Teaching and Research Support Specialist
312 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7888
jwillard@colgate.edu