Faculty - Professors - Teachers - Department of Art and Art History Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Art and Art History

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Mary Ann Calo
Batza Professor of Art and Art History; Director, Division of Arts and Humanities
02 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7276
mcalo@colgate.edu

Lesley Chapman
Visual Resources Curator
310B Little Hall
P: 315-228-7594
lchapman@colgate.edu

DeWitt Godfrey
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
301 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7593
dgodfrey@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Assistant Professor of Art & Art History
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Hackbarth
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Little Hall
P: 315-228-7629
dhackbarth@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Professor of Art & Art History
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

John Knecht
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies
301 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7633
jknecht@colgate.edu

Angela Kowalski
Administrative Assistant, Film and Media Studies and the Institute for Creative and Performing Arts; Clifford Art Gallery Assistant
314 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6607
akowalski@colgate.edu

Penny Lane
Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6048
plane@colgate.edu

Carol Ann Lorenz
Senior Curator of the Longyear Museum of Anthropology; Lecturer in Art & Art History, Native American Studies, Africana & Latin American Studies, and Sociology & Anthropology
115/116 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7184
clorenz@colgate.edu

James (Jim) Loveless
Professor of Art & Art History, Emeritus
jloveless@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Assistant Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Duane Martinez
Studio Safety Technician
207 Ryan Hall
P: 315-228-6188
dmartinez@colgate.edu

Robert (Bob) McVaugh
Professor of Art and Art History; Chair of Art and Art History
309 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7635
rmcvaugh@colgate.edu

Lynn Schwarzer
Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies; Director of Film & Media Studies
316 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7891
lschwarzer@colgate.edu

Wenhua Shi
Assistant Professor of Art & Art History
317 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7896
wshi@colgate.edu

Lynette Stephenson
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
305 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7978
lstephenson@colgate.edu

Jennifer Stob
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies
312 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6232
jstob@colgate.edu

Linn Underhill
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
306 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7897
lunderhill@colgate.edu

Michelle VanAuken
Visual Resources Assistant Curator
Little Hall
P: 315-228-7692
mvanauken@colgate.edu

Lois Wilcox
Administrative Assistant
313 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7633
lwilcox@colgate.edu

Mark Williams
Art Studio Technician
209 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7592
mrwilliams@colgate.edu