Faculty and Staff - Africana and Latin American Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Africana and Latin American Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Pete Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

April Baptiste
Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Africana and Latin American Studies
229 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6740
abaptiste@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Michelle Bigenho
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
427 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7030
mbigenho@colgate.edu

Nicole Carvell
Administrative Assistant for Peace and Conflict Studies, Native American Studies, and Africana and Latin America Studies
221 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
ncarvell@colgate.edu

Ryan Hall
Assistant Professor
Alumni Hall
rhall1@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Nikitta Johnson
Program Assistant
218 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7763
njohnson@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music, Africana & Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the Latin American Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; and Director of Chamber Music
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Kwasi Konadu
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Chair
216 Alumni Hall
kkonadu@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director, Africana & Latin American Studies Program
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Associate Professor of History; Director, Native American Studies Program
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Osvaldo Sandoval Leon
Assistant Professor
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7768
osandoval@colgate.edu

Alicia Simmons
Associate Professor of Sociology
422 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7990
asimmons@colgate.edu

Jacqueline Villarrubia
Associate Professor of Sociology
413 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6042
jvillarrubia@colgate.edu