Contact a Current Student Skip Navigation

Contact a Current Colgate Student

If you would like to ask questions of a current Colgate student, please feel free to contact any of the students below. They look forward to talking with you!
Emmet Bloomer '20

Emmet Bloomer '20

Hometown: Exeter, N.H.
High school: Exeter High School
Major: Economics
Minor: Spanish
E-mail: ebloomer@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: SAT Tutor; Ski and Snowboard Club

Erin Burnett '19

Erin Burnett '19

Hometown: Fayetteville, N.Y.
High school: Fayetteville-Manlius High School
Major: Psychology
Minor: Economics
E-mail: eburnett@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Colgate Women in Business; Greek letter organization; Konosioni Senior Honor Society; Marketing club
Off-campus study: Colgate Australia Study Group; Colgate Rome Extended Study

Hannah Cannon '20

Hannah Cannon '20

Hometown: Pittsford, N.Y.
High school: Our Lady of Mercy
Major: International relations
Minor: Peace and conflict studies
E-mail: hcannon@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Newman community; Varsity volleyball

Sara Daniel '19

Sara Daniel '19

Hometown: Renton, Wash.
High school: Forest Ridge School of the Sacred Heart
Major: Educational studies
Minior:
Africana and Latin American studies
E-mail: sdaniel@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Office of Undergraduate Studies; Student travel agency
Off-campus study: Colgate Crete Extended Study; Colgate Philadelphia Study Group

Alexus Gian '20

Alexus Gian '20

Hometown: Singapore
High school: Saint Joseph Institution International
Major: Economics
Minor: Biology
E-mail: agian@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Treasurer, Colgate International Community; Hancock Commons Council

Emily Griffith '19

Emily Griffith '19

Hometown: Houston, Texas
High school: St. John's School
Major: Psychology
Minor: Sociology
E-mail: egriffith@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Club ice hockey; Greek letter organization
Off-campus study: Colgate Italy Extended Study

Eduardo Martinez de la Vega Mansilla '20

Eduardo Martinez de la Vega Mansilla '20

Hometown:  Cortland, N.Y
High school: Cortland Junior/Senior High School
Major: Sociology
E-mail: eengstmansilla@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Club soccer; Club ultimate frisbee; Intramural referee; Intramural sports; Latin American Dance; Latin American Student Organization; Lounge
Off-campus study:
Colgate Morocco Extended Study

Sasha Mikus '20

Sasha Mikus '20

Hometown: Moscow, Russia
High school: Aiglon College
Major: Neuroscience
Minor: Geography
E-mail: smikus@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Community Leader; Engage; SAT tutor; Ski and snowboard club; Tour guide

Keira Mongeon '19

Keira Mongeon '19

Hometown: Mountain Top, Pa.
High school: Crestwood High School
Major: Philosophy; Religion
E-mail: kmongeon@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Colgate Film Society; Colgate Stand Up; WRCU Radio
Off-campus study: Colgate Venice Study Group

Hannah Ritchey '20

Hannah Ritchey '20

Hometown: Shenandoah, Iowa
High school: Shenandoah High School
Major: Anthropology
Minor: Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
E-mail: hritchey@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement:  Colgate Hunger Outreach Program; Intern, Undergraduate Scholars Office

Caroline Rock '20

Caroline Rock '20

Hometown: Kansas City, Mo.
High school: The Barstow School
Major: Art and art history
Minor: Film and media studies
E-mail: crock@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: President and co-captain, Equestrian team; Greek letter organization; Thought into Action

Caitlin Ward '20

Caitlin Ward '20

Hometown: Kalispell, Mont.
High school: Glacier High School
Major: Psychology
Minor: Biology
E-mail: cward@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Colgate Caretakers; Colgate Christian Fellowship; Ski and snowboard club; Pet pals; Visitor Operations Assistant in the Office of Admission
Off-campus study: Colgate Martinique Extended Study

Jovaun Woolford '19

Jovaun Woolford '19

Hometown: Chicago, Ill.
High school: Maine West High School
Major: Africana and Latin American studies
Minor: Theater
E-mail: jwoolford@colgate.edu
Colgate involvement: Black Student Union; Melanated Dance Crew; Raiders of Color Connect; Varsity football