Paid Staff Holiday Schedule Skip Navigation

Paid Holiday Schedule

Approved paid holidays for 2014-15
Swans Adam and Eve on Taylor Lake

Labor Day

Observed: Monday, September 1, 2014

Thanksgiving

Observed: Thursday, November 27, 2014

Day After Thanksgiving

Observed: Friday, November 28, 2014

Full Day Before Christmas

Observed: Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Christmas Day

Observed: Thursday, December 25, 2014

Winter Holiday Break*

Observed:
  • Friday, December 26, 2014
  • Monday, December 29, 2014
  • Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Day Before New Year's**

Observed: Wednesday, December 31, 2014

New Year's Day

Observed: Thursday, January 1, 2015

Half Day Good Friday

Observed: Friday, April 3, 2015 (second half of normal workday)

Memorial Day

Observed: Monday, May 25, 2015

Independence Day

Observed: Friday, July 3, 2015

*Applies to all regular full- and part-time employees that are benefit eligible and active on the payroll. 
**Includes 1/2 day winter holiday break. 

NOTE: For offices that must remain open during the winter holiday break because the time is essential to their work, an equivalent amount of time off may be scheduled, with the approval of the supervisor.  This time should be taken prior to June 30, 2015. Time must be taken in increments of full or half day(s) only and must be recorded when taken.