Office Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Provost/Dean of Faculty Staff

The provost and dean of the faculty is the chief academic officer of the college and has primary responsibility for faculty personnel, curriculum, information technology, and supervision of instructional budgets. As provost, the dean of the faculty is the chief officer of the university in the president’s absence.
Tracey Hucks

Tracey Hucks

Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7222
E-mail: thucks@colgate.edu


Associates

Trish St. Leger

Trish St. Leger

Associate Provost
Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: tstleger@colgate.edu
Ken Belanger

Ken Belanger

Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Biology
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: kbelanger@colgate.edu
Lesleigh Cushing

Lesleigh Cushing

Associate Dean of the Faculty, Associate Professor in Jewish Studies, and Associate Professor of Religion
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7519
E-mail: lcushing@colgate.edu
Nicole Simpson

Nicole Simpson

Associate Dean of the Faculty for International Initiatives; Professor of Economics
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7991
E-mail: nsimpson@colgate.edu


Institutional Planning

albert_headshot_121x151

Neil Albert

Director, Institutional Planning and Research
Phone: 315-228-7397
E-mail:nalbert@colgate.edu
karen-cheal-11012015

Karen Cheal

Data Analyst, Institutional Planning and Research
Phone: 315-228-6909
E-mail: kcheal@colgate.edu


Administrative and Support Staff

Helen Payne

Helen Payne

Assistant to the Dean of the Faculty and Provost
Phone: 315-228-7217
E-mail: hpayne@colgate.edu
Diane Beach

Diane Beach

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the Faculty and Provost and the Director of Institutional Planning and Research
Phone: 315-228-7222
E-mail: dbeach@colgate.edu
Avatar

Penny Mintel

Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Provost
Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: pmintel@colgate.edu
ASchachte

Angela Schachte

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans of the Faculty
Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: aschacte@colgate.edu