Millennial Scholarship Program Skip Navigation

Millennial Scholarship Program

The purpose of the Millennial Scholarship Program (MSP) is to engage Colgate alumni of the Millennial Generation in support of financial aid.
Students walking to class through the quad
Funds raised through a year-long series of events for Colgate's millennial alumni will collectively contribute to current year, spendable scholarships for deserving Colgate students. Collective gifts of $10,000 will result in a Millennial Scholar being named. The goal for this fiscal year is $20,000.


Why Your Participation Matters

Gifts of $13, $50, $100 quickly accumulate to award a Millennial Scholarship and demonstrate the direct impact of gifts for current Colgate students.

All Colgate graduates have benefited from the generosity of other Colgate alumni. As you track the progress of the Millennial Scholarship Fund and follow the profiles of Millennial Scholars, we encourage you to remember your time on the hill and think of the generosity of Colgate alumni before you.

Even if you cannot attend an MSP event, you can still direct your individual contribution to the Millennial Scholarship Program, and contribute to the collective efforts. Gifts of any size will make an immediate impact, and all investors will be recognized for their generosity.

MSP Events

New York City - October 8

8:00-10:00 p.m.
The Penny Farthing
103 Third Avenue
Corner of 13th Street and 3rd Ave.

Boston - October 23

7:00-9:00 p.m.
Post 390
406 Stuart Street 


Advisory Committee

  • Mike Fish '05, Co-Chair
  • Vicky Ortengren '09, Co-Chair
  • Katie Aretz '07
  • Alexa Arias '06 
  • Jess Bauer '09
  • Rebecca Brereton '07
  • Maggie Christakos '09
  • Brian Dinneen '06
  • Ivan Kara '06
  • Ashley Kepping '07
  • Debra LoCastro '05
  • Charles Long '11
Washington DC - October 16

7:00-9:00 p.m.
Beacon Bar and Grill
The Beacon Hotel
1615 Rhode Island Avenue, NW

Chicago - October 29

6:30-8:30 p.m.
Little Goat
820 W. Randolph Street


Advisory Committee

  • Evan Lorey '10
  • Hunter Merghart '06
  • Sam Miller '09
  • Christopher Nulty '09
  • Kelechi Oguh '08
  • Parker Paulin '09
  • Tyson Seely '07
  • Safwan Shabab '10
  • Mike Tone '07
  • Allison Yaffee '08
  • Brian Yellin '06
  • Megan Yellin '06

More Information

Sara Groh
Director, Annual Fund