Faculty and Staff - Department of Writing and Rhetoric Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Writing and Rhetoric

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the writing and rhetoric department!
Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair, Department of Writing & Rhetoric
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Margaret Darby
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric, Emerita
mdarby@colgate.edu

Mary Joy
Writing Instructor in the Department of Writing & Rhetoric, Emerita
mjoy@colgate.edu

Jennifer LeMesurier
Assistant Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
Lathrop Hall
jlemesurier@colgate.edu

Jenn Lutman
Director of the Writing and Speaking Center
211A Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7376
jlutman@colgate.edu

Vicky McMillan
Associate Professor of Writing - Natural Sciences; Research Associate, Biology, Emerita
vmcmillan@colgate.edu

Kelly Snyder
Administrative Assistant in the Division of University Studies, Department of Writing and Rhetoric
200 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7807
ksnyder@colgate.edu

Ryan Solomon
Assistant Professor in Writing and Rhetoric
213C Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6398
rsolomon@colgate.edu

Jeff Spires
Senior Lecturer in University Studies
205 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6606
jspires@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric; Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Academic Director of the Office of Undergraduate Studies
La Casa House
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Megan Varney
Visiting Lecturer and Second Language
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7913
mvarney@colgate.edu

Shana Walden
Professional Writing Consultant
Lathrop Hall
swalden@colgate.edu

Meg Worley
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric & Film and Media Studies
213B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7713
mworley@colgate.edu