Faculty and Staff - Classics Department - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - The Classics

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Albert Ammerman
Research Professor
Lawrence Hall
aammerman@colgate.edu

Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Geoff Benson
Assistant Professor of the Classics
21C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6169
gbenson@colgate.edu

Michael Danti
NEH Associate Professor of the Humanities in the Department of The Classics
114A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6041
mdanti@colgate.edu

Alex Forte
Visiting Assistant Professor of The Classics
21A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6168
aforte@colgate.edu

Robert Garland
Roy D. and Margaret B. Wooster Professor of the Classics
4A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7379
rgarland@colgate.edu

Emma Greensmith
Visiting Instructor
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6489
egreensmith@colgate.edu

Naomi Rood
Associate Professor of the Classics
21B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7952
nrood@colgate.edu

Bill Stull
Associate Professor of the Classics; Chair, Department of The Classics
04 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7283
wstull@colgate.edu