Faculty and Staff - Classics Department - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - The Classics

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Albert Ammerman
Research Professor
aammerman@colgate.edu

Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Geoffrey (Geoff) Benson
Visiting Assistant Professor
21A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6169
gbenson@colgate.edu

Robert Garland
Roy D. and Margaret B. Wooster Professor of the Classics
4A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7379
rgarland@colgate.edu

Seth Holm
Visiting Assistant Professor of the Classics
21C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6168
sholm@colgate.edu

Naomi Rood
Associate Professor of the Classics, Chair of Classics
21B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7952
nrood@colgate.edu

William (Bill) Stull
Associate Professor of the Classics
04 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7283
wstull@colgate.edu