Faculty - Professors - Teachers - Department of Political Science Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Political Science

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Stanley Brubaker
Professor of Political Science
134 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7663
sbrubaker@colgate.edu

Timothy (Tim) Byrnes
Professor of Political Science, Coordinator of Benton Scholars
141 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7509
tbyrnes@colgate.edu

Fred Chernoff
Harvey Picker Professor of International Relations
125 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7259
fchernoff@colgate.edu

Noah Dauber
Assistant Professor of Political Science
131 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7963
ndauber@colgate.edu

Ralitsa Donkova
Visiting Instructor in Political Science
118 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6228
rdonkova@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Epstein
Assistant Professor of Political Science
138 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7531
depstein@colgate.edu

Edward (Ed) Fogarty
Assistant Professor of Political Science
137 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7297
efogarty@colgate.edu

Bruce Frohnen
Charles Evans Hughes Professor of Jurisprudence
110 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7535
bfrohnen@colgate.edu

Michael Hayes
Professor of Political Science
111 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7522
mhayes@colgate.edu

Jeffrey Herbst
President
301 James B. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7444
jherbst@colgate.edu

W. Michael (Michael) Johnston
Charles A. Dana Professor of Political Science
117 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7756
mjohnston@colgate.edu

Dominika Koter
Assistant Professor of Political Science
120 Persson Hall
dkoter@colgate.edu

Robert Kraynak
Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for Freedom & Western Civilization
132 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7525
rkraynak@colgate.edu

Carolin Ludi
Lecturer in Political Science
135 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7962
cludi@colgate.edu

Douglas (Doug) Macdonald
Associate Professor of Political Science
119 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7528
dmacdonald@colgate.edu

Nina Moore
Associate Professor of Political Science
134 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7521
nmoore@colgate.edu

Valerie Morkevicius
Assistant Professor of Political Science
140 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7964
vmorkevicius@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Assistant Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Charles Naef
Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
cnaef@colgate.edu

Il Nan (Illan) Nam
Assistant Professor of Political Science
135 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7962
inam@colgate.edu

Martha Olcott
Professor of Political Science, Emerita
molcott@colgate.edu

Bruce Rutherford
Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, Middle Eastern & Islamic Civilization Studies
121 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7754
brutherford@colgate.edu

Barry Shain
Professor of Political Science
118 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7965
bshain@colgate.edu

Cynthia (Cindy) Terrier
Administrative Assistant, Political Science Department & International Relations Program
126 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7521
cterrier@colgate.edu

Joseph Wagner
Professor of Political Science
123 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7753
jwagner@colgate.edu

Albert Yee
Senior Lecturer in Political Science
110 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7757
ayee@colgate.edu