Faculty and Staff - Linguistics Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Linguistics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair, Department of Writing & Rhetoric
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English; Chair, Department of English
406 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Robert Garland
Roy D. and Margaret B. Wooster Professor of the Classics
4A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7379
rgarland@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Spencer Kelly
Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience
105D Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7350
skelly@colgate.edu

Alexander Nakhimovsky
Associate Professor of Linguistics; Director, Linguistics Program
105 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7586
adnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Division of University Studies; Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies
410 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Natalya Stolova
Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7089
nstolova@colgate.edu

Ed Witherspoon
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion; Chair, Department of Philosophy
205 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7794
ewitherspoon@colgate.edu