Faculty and Staff - Department of History - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - History

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the history department!
Pete Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Jim Berg
Professor of History, Emeritus
notlisted

Dan Bouk
Associate Professor of History; Associate Professor of University Studies and Chair, Core 152
314 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6166
dbouk@colgate.edu

Erin Conway
Administrative Assistant
330 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7511
econway@colgate.edu

Alan Cooper
Associate Professor of History; Associate Professor of University Studies, Chair of Core 151
323 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7159
acooper@colgate.edu

Ray Douglas
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7073
rdouglas@colgate.edu

Faye Dudden
Charles A. Dana Professor of History, Emerita
P: 315-228-7516
fdudden@colgate.edu

Tsega Etefa
Associate Professor of History; Coordinator, African Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program
316 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7515
tetefa@colgate.edu

Dick Frost
Professor of History, Emeritus
rfrost@colgate.edu

Jill Harsin
Professor of History
310 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7518
jharsin@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History, Bicentennial Research Fellow
328 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-5702
jhull@colgate.edu

Travis Jeffres
Lecturer
Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7085
tjeffres@colgate.edu

Xan Karn
Associate Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Noor Khan
Associate Professor in History and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
325 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Monica Mercado
Assistant Professor of History
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
mmercado@colgate.edu

Brian Moore
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Africana & Latin American Studies Program
216 & 324 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7260
blmoore@colgate.edu

Robert Nemes
Professor of History; Faculty Director, Alumni Memorial Scholars Program
313 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7078
rnemes@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies and Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Associate Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies; Director, Peace & Conflict Studies Program
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History and Russian and Eurasian Studies
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Tristan Tomlinson
Lecturer
203 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-5934
ttomlinson@colgate.edu