Faculty and Staff - Department of Geography - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Geography

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic, accessible, and welcoming of all people. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Adam Burnett
William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography; Chair of the Geography Department
325 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7252
aburnett@colgate.edu

Robert (Bob) Elgie
Professor of Geography, Emeritus
relgie@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Ezekiel Kalipeni
A. Lindsay O'Connor Professor
323 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6084
ekalipeni@colgate.edu

Peter Klepeis
Associate Professor of Geography
305 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6797
pklepeis@colgate.edu

Myongsun Kong
Research and Teaching Support Technician
214 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6701
mkong@colgate.edu

Ellen (Ellen Percy) Kraly
William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies; Director, Environmental Studies
327 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7423
ekraly@colgate.edu

Michael (Mike) Loranty
Assistant Professor of Geography
307 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6057
mloranty@colgate.edu

William Meyer
Associate Professor of Geography
302 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6781
wmeyer@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Monk
George R. and Myra T. Cooley Professor of Peace & Conflict Studies and Professor of Geography
310 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7945
dmonk@colgate.edu

Tracy Piatti
Administrative Assistant
216 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7534
tpiatti@colgate.edu

Peter Scull
Associate Professor of Geography
308 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7864
pscull@colgate.edu

Autumn Thoyre
Visiting Assistant Professor
321 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6381
athoyre@colgate.edu

Daisaku (Dai) Yamamoto
Associate Professor of Geography and Asian Studies
309 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6165
dyamamoto@colgate.edu

Yumiko Yamamoto
Research Affiliate
P: 315-228-8250
yyamamoto@colgate.edu