Faculty and Staff - Department of English - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - English

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Greg Ames
Associate Professor of English
304 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7270
games@colgate.edu

Peter Balakian
Donald M. and Constance H. Rebar Professor in Humanities, Professor of English
415 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7271
pbalakian@colgate.edu

Jennifer Brice
Associate Professor of English
413 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7261
jbrice@colgate.edu

Susan Cerasano
Edgar W.B. Fairchild Professor of Literature
416 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7269
scerasano@colgate.edu

Ben Child
Assistant Professor of English
305 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7266
bchild@colgate.edu

Michael Coyle
Professor of English
402 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7264
mcoyle@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English; Chair, Department of English
406 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Rachel Hanson
Olive B. O‘Connor Creative Writing Fellow in the Department of English
307 Lathrop Hall
rhanson@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Professor of English
Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7294
charsh@colgate.edu

CJ Hauser
Assistant Professor of English
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
chauser@colgate.edu

Emily Jaeger
Olive B. O‘Connor Creative Writing Fellow in the Department of English
Lathrop Hall
ejaeger@colgate.edu

Linck Johnson
Charles A. Dana Professor of English
401 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7295
ljohnson@colgate.edu

Tess Jones
Administrative Assistant
300 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7262
tjones@colgate.edu

Neill Joy
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature, Emeritus
njoy@colgate.edu

Amelia Klein
Assistant Professor of English
403 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6558
aklein@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Margaret Maurer
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature
311 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7265
mmaurer@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies; Coordinator, Caribbean Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Jane Pinchin
Thomas A. Bartlett Chair and Professor of English, Emerita
P: 315-228-6640
jpinchin@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Ken Ramchand
Professor of English, Emeritus
kramchand@colgate.edu

Phil Richards
Professor of English, Emeritus
prichards@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies in the Department of English
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Lenora Warren
Assistant Professor of English
303 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7101
lwarren@colgate.edu

Mel Watkins
Colgate NEH Professor of the Humanities in the Department of English
404 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7081
mwatkins@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu