Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Yoichi Aizawa
Professor of Japanese
9A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7282
yaizawa@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

Jue (Chen Jue) Chen
Visiting Instructor
312B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7598
jchen2@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese; Director of Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Cui Hui
Chinese Language Intern
Lawrence Hall - Keck Center
P: 315-228-6542
chui@colgate.edu

Kanon Mori
Japanese Language Intern
Lawrence Hall - Keck Center
P: 315-228-6235
kmori@colgate.edu

Takushi Odagiri
Visiting Assistant Professor
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
todagiri@colgate.edu

Qiaomei Tang
Visiting Instructor
9D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6072
qtang1@colgate.edu

Takuya Tsunoda
Visiting Instructor
106 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7273
ttsunoda@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu