Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Viktoriia (Vika) Abramova
Russian Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6183
vabramova@colgate.edu

Michiko Aizawa
Lecturer in Japanese
106 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7273
maizawa@colgate.edu

Yoichi Aizawa
Professor of Japanese
9A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7282
yaizawa@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

John A. (John) Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese; Director of Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Ruiling Feng
Chinese Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6542
rfeng@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Associate Professor of Japanese
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Fontaine Lien
Visiting Instructor
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6072
flien@colgate.edu

Suzumi (Sano) Sano
Japanese Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6235
ssano@colgate.edu

Nicole Schmidt
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
nschmidt@colgate.edu

Kristina Vassil
Assistant Professor of Japanese
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
kvassil@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese, Chair of EALL
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu