Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Nick Albertson
Lecturer
nalbertson@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese, Emerita
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Katsuya Izumi
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
9D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7273
kizumi@colgate.edu

Scott Mehl
Assistant Professor of Japanese
Lawrence Hall
smehl@colgate.edu

Megumi Nagai
Japanese Language Intern
P: 315-228-6235
mnagai@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu

Yumiko Yamamoto
Research Affiliate
Lawrence Hall
yyamamoto@colgate.edu