Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

Jue Chen
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chinese
312B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7598
jchen2@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair of the Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Katsuya Izumi
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
106 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7273
kizumi@colgate.edu

Satomi Saito
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
9D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6072
ssaito@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu

Yumiko Yamamoto
Research Affiliate
Ho Science Center
yyamamoto@colgate.edu