Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

Jue Chen
Unknown Title
312B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7598
jchen2@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese; Director of Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Satomi Saito
Visiting Assistant Professor
Lawrence Hall
notlisted

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Yumiko Yamamoto
Research Affiliate
Ho Science Center
yyamamoto@colgate.edu