Faculty and Staff - Asian Studies - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Asian Studies

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Yoichi Aizawa
Professor of Japanese
9A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7282
Yaizawa@colgate.edu

Jyoti Balachandran
Assistant Professor of History
326 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7085
jbalachandran@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Maxine Campbell
Administrative Assistant in Asian Studies, Women's Studies and LGBTQ Studies
105B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
mcampbell@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese; Director of Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Mieka Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

DeWitt Godfrey
Professor of Art & Art History; Chair, Department of Art & Art History
301 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7593
dgodfrey@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography; Director, Russian & Eurasian Studies
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Carolyn Hsu
Associate Professor of Sociology
408 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7083
chsu@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Batza Professor of Art & Art History
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies; Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Noor Khan
Associate Professor in History
325 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics
214 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Associate Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Illan Nam
Associate Professor of Political Science
135 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7962
inam@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community; Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies, Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Bruce Rutherford
Associate Professor of Political Science
121 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7754
brutherford@colgate.edu

Yang Song
Assistant Professor of Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6240
ysong@colgate.edu

Brenton Sullivan
Assistant Professor
301A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6311
bsullivan@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu

Dai Yamamoto
Associate Professor of Geography and Asian Studies
309 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6165
dyamamoto@colgate.edu