Faculty and Staff - Asian Studies - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Asian Studies

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Maxine Campbell
Administrative Assistant in Asian Studies, Women's Studies and LGBTQ Studies
105B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
mcampbell@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Mieka Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

DeWitt Godfrey
Professor of Art & Art History
301 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7593
dgodfrey@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography and Russian and Eurasian Studies; Director, Russian & Eurasian Studies Program; Associate Professor of University Studies, Chair, First-Year Seminars and Global Engagements Programs
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Carolyn L. Hsu
Associate Professor of Sociology
408 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7083
chsu@colgate.edu

Aftab Jassal
Assistant Professor of Religion
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6348
ajassal@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Batza Professor of Art & Art History; Chair, Department of Art & Art History; Professor of University Studies, Chair of Communities and Identities
304 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies, Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Noor Khan
Associate Professor in History and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
325 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Associate Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Illan Nam
Associate Professor of Political Science
135 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7962
inam@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies; Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community; Coordinator, African American Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies and Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies; Director, Peace & Conflict Studies Program
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Bruce Rutherford
Associate Professor of Political Science
121 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7754
brutherford@colgate.edu

Yang Song
Assistant Professor of Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6240
ysong@colgate.edu

Brenton Sullivan
Assistant Professor of Religion
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6311
bsullivan@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu

Dai Yamamoto
Associate Professor of Geography and Asian Studies, Director of the Asian Studies Program
309 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6165
dyamamoto@colgate.edu